Turtle Salon in the Project Rooms; Färgfabriken, Stockholm, Sweden

Added on by Claire Blandy.

Turtle Salon in the Project Rooms

A two day screening at Färgfabriken in Stockholm, Sweden
6 - 7 June 2015, 11am -  4pm 




Turtle Salon in the Project Rooms is a weekend of artist film and video at Färgfabriken in Stockholm. The programme was initially shown in Duved in Jämtland under the title Turtle Salon in the Forest. Under a star spangled August sky eight hours of film and video was shown. The programme is a collaboration between the network Turtle Salon and the Artist Colony who were hosting Turtle Salon in the ForestTurtle Salon was started by Michael H Shamberg nearly a decade ago, just after he was diagnosed with  rare neurological disease. A few months after Turtle Salon in the Forest Michael H Shamberg passed away and we have decided to show the programme again as a hommage to Michael and as a promise for the network to live on.
Turtle Salon in the Project Rooms is presenting an opportunity to see pieces chosen by the artists themselves, and artists at different stages in their careers and with different approaches to the moving image are presented. A warm welcome!

Works by Lawrence Weiner (US), Ori Gersht (ISR), Kjartan Slettemark & Hans Esselius (SE), Rod Dickinson (UK), Mikhail Karikis (GR), Rirkrit Tiravanija (AR), DoddaMaggý (IS), Michael Curran (UK), Sofia Dahlgren (SE), David Blandy (UK), Elín Hansdóttir (IS), Larry Achiampong (UK), Jem Cohen (US), Marlene Haring (AT), Michael H Shamberg (US), Elisabeth S Clark and Luke Aaron Clark (UK), Ruben Montini (IT), Alexander Pohnert (D), Bjørn Venø (NO), Ned Richardson (US), Francesco Fonassi (IT), Anthony Auerbach (UK), Meg Mosley (UK), Biters (Larry Achiampong & David Blandy) (UK), Nick Cash (UK), nüans (D,TR,JP), Sarah Miles (UK), Stephen Dorian Kutos (US), Sunee H Markosov (KR), Angelica Bergamini (IT), Anna Faroqhi and Haim Peretz (D), Daniel Devlin (UK), Eiji Suzue (JP), Joana Roberto (PT), Joshua Frankel (D), Katia Roessel (D), Martin Hardouin Duparc (FR), MJWB and the NOLA ARTICHOKE BAND (US), Ila Wingen (D), Linda Petersson (SE), Malin Ståhl (SE), Emma Wieslander (SE), Sara Bjarland (FI), Gerbrand Burger (NL) and Rebecca Mir Grady (US).